Get Your Towels Ready!

I’m having a lot of fun researching stuff for the Happy Birthday Bitch.com site. I’d probably contunie writing stuff even if no one read it (which is pretty much how it is now.) While looking for tomorrow’s birthday girl i found out tomorrow is also Towel Day in memory of Douglas Adams. I started reading Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy a few months back, but only went in a few pages deep (though it was a lovely few pages, I think it’s a sign for me to pick that book back up.) Basically tomorrow you’re suppose to roll around with your towel. I’m going to :D. The Birthday Site will also have a little dedication to Towel Day along with the birthday wish.

After I post this, I’m going to start writing the end of the year play for my kindergarten kids. I had a few ideas for this one. At first I was going to have them going in a time machine and talking to famous people from now and the past. When I started asking the kids who they wanted to be I got answers like “Bionicle” and “Pokémon.” That’s when I decided it was time for a change in direction. Now it’s going to be a story about a kid’s dream. It looks like everything’s coming together nicely for it. I could have gotten away with doing “The 3 Little Pigs” (or something like that) but that wouldn’t have been the miltown way.

If it all turns out nicely, I’ll have it recorded and post the video on YouTube or something (that is, if it turns out nicely.)

It’s dinner and writing time.

miltownkid

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Get Your Towels Ready!

  1. miltownmom says:

    How could you forget May 24th would have been Aunt Mary’s 58th birthday?

Leave a comment