I Love Marketing

I really do. Especially now that I REALLY see how it fits into things I want to accomplish. Mastering the arts of marketing and selling isn’t just for products and services. It’s also for ideas, feelings and other things not so easily measure!

I briefly mention in the video below that I attended a conference for pastors this past week. One could argue that people are purchasing a “service” from church, but I don’t think it’s in the same sense as one purchases a service from a mechanic. What you’re purchasing is… community, guidance and in some cases entry to heaven. 😉

While writing this I got to thinking, what exactly is a person buying when they get a lottery ticket? A story (what they’d do if they win), entertainment, etc…

Anywho… here’s the video. It’s back to marketing for me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love Marketing

  1. miltownmom says:

    Should have hooked up with cousin Jim and the cactus nursury while you were there. He could have told you about the cactus things.

Leave a Reply

