The Beginning Of My Artistic Journey

I’ve always wanted to be an artist. A month or two ago I bought a nice pencil and notebook to draw in. I only drew in it one day, but now I want to make a daily habit of drawing one piece. I won’t necessarily blog about it every day (or every month), but I wanted to post what I drew today. I like it.

Today I copied this:

And produced this:

I really like old school Chinese art like this and am going to keep copying stuff I like until I develop a style of my own.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Beginning Of My Artistic Journey

  1. miltownmom says:

    Not bad. Keep it up.

  2. Peter Evans says:

    Hi there. I wanted to speak to you about the 9/11 FB page. I don’t have a blog, I’m more of a researcher. I enjoy engaging in discussion with people, with an aim to educate them. I try to frequent the page as much as possible. I think I would be a great admin as I have lots of free time on my hands, I am knowledgeable on this particular subject and I think the members would start visiting more if there were activity arising more often. I’m not sure exactly what you’re looking for, but I have been a member for some time and I enjoy the company of the loyal patriots who visit your page. If you need more information from me, feel free to ask.

    Regards,

    Peter

  3. Peter Evans says:

    Nice picture by the way 🙂

    • miltownkid says:

      Thanks! If you feel like you’re up for the task you got the job! lol You’re the only person to actually come and ask. What I’m looking for is basic maintenance (getting rid of spam/UBER obvious trolling if it isn’t funny/useful), more regular updates and… You might have a better idea of how to manage things than I do. Operating as the page I’d want you to try to be as neutral as possible when “debating” with people. You might want to make another Facebook account to admin from so that you can still post from your personal account (once you’re an admin you can only post as the page). The reason I want you to be as neutral as possible is because even though a lot of people agree about it being an inside job, the level and method of agreement varies WIDELY. So… don’t try to convince people of YOUR thoughts of how and why, instead create a friendly platform for people to discuss and debate. Sound good? Add me as a friend (Casey Payne – Milwaukee) I need to get my contact page up…

  4. Magdalicious says:

    interesting I like yours more than the original 🙂

Leave a Reply

