BlackHorseTaichi.org Launches Tomorrow

Another week another website launch. 🙂

Black Horse Taichi

BlackHorseTaichi.org is going to be the place where I discuss the things I’ve learned in martial arts (kung fu, taichi, push hands, brazilian jujitsu), review books, discuss Daoism (Taoism), post videos which I find interesting (and explain what I find interesting about them) and all that sort of thing.

The name Black Horse Taichi was given to me by my Taichi teacher Master Henry Wang when I attended his Taichi Camp last year. I asked him if I could start teaching, he said yes and gave me a name. BOOM! 😀

If you haven’t already check out the the header on BlackHorseTaichi.org (it’s freaking SWEET). It was made by AimlessAnger for free, check him out on his YouTube Channel to enjoy music and design video’s.

Current Blogging Projects

If you been closely or loosely following my videos/blog posts for any amount of time, you’ll know that I tend to get a little “out of control” when it comes to the number of things I attempt to do at once. I believe it’s partly to do with just how and am AND… I guess because I’m bipolar. 😛 I’m currently trying to be extremely careful about how many things I commit myself to so I can actually get some things done and make (more efficient) progress in life.

Here are the projects and websites I’ve committed myself to:

  • miltownkid.com – One blog and vlog that’s a general update, adventure or something fun posted randomly during the week… or not. 🙂
  • miltownkid.com – One Chinese “lesson” in a blog and a video posted on Wednesdays.
  • miltownkid.com – A personal Pwning Life recapping and goal setting post for the week posted on Sundays.
  • PwningLife.com – One blog post and video posted on Sunday interacting with the community, answering questions and sharing tools/tips/tricks.
  • BlackHorseTaichi.org – One video and blog post per week discussing an element of martial arts, answering a question or showing stuff from class posted on Tuesdays.

Those are the only blogging projects I’m going to work on right now. I’m going to focus my efforts on maintaining that schedule for at least 2 to 3 months before I add something else (the Chinese lessons are only going to last 2 to three months).

The most likely next candidate for a blog/video hook up is MyDeadXbox.com, my gaming blog. Now that I’m making videos again I’ve had a few people leave comments asking me whether I’m going to start posting videos to that YouTube account again. The answer is yes I will. It will most likely happen in the winter when I’m comfortable with my current schedule, I’m working (making the monies) again and I’m setup for gaming again (I haven’t played ANYTHING since getting back to Milwaukee).

The nook

This past Friday I walked into Barnes and Noble and noticed the new price on the nook ($150). I’ve been wanting to buy an eBook reader FOREVER! Since Sony released the first one about 4 or 5 years ago. I researched it all weekend and decided to pick one up on Sunday. I’m happy with it so far. I’ve loaded up some downloaded PDF books and they work flawlessly. Plus there are TONS of free classics available for reading. I love reading. 🙂 Let me know if you want a video review of the nook.

The Biploars

I get quite a lot of “silent” commentary about being bipolar (in emails and YouTube messages). I think a lot of people want me to talk about my experience with it some more. That’s cool with me. Just let me know what exactly you’d like to hear about my experience with it and I’ll get to yappin’. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to BlackHorseTaichi.org Launches Tomorrow

  1. Scott says:

    Greetings from Taiwan! When are you coming back for a visit?

    How well does the Nook do with PDF files? Do you need to reformat them first, or can it read them in their original format? Can you view a PDF file easily on the 6″ screen?

    There are tons of e-books out there now, so I’m starting to get interested.

    • miltownkid says:

      It does a SWEET job with PDFs. The book I flashed real quick in the video was a PDF. It also depends on what thee PDF is. I loaded up a PDF of a “Penthouse” style magazine (as a test) and it worked, but the text was too small to read and I couldn’t zoom in and out. A standard text based PDF works perfectly though.

      Not sure when I’ll be back for a visit. I always want to say soon though. 🙂

  2. Penney Morse says:

    Still sounds a little too ambitious. Glad you’re limiting yourself for a while to see what you can actually keep up. I tend to overcommit, and I’m not bipolar:)

  3. maugrassia says:

    There’s no such things as having too much ambition.

    All there needs to be is concentration and focus. As Lucius Seneca said, If you are everywhere, you are no where.

    If you’re going to dream, dream big. But focus on one thing at a time.

  4. sandra says:

    I hope some of your productivity will inspire me. You’ve got a lot accomplished. I’ll try setting up the weekly goal and to do lists.

    • maugrassia says:

      Hey Sandra, might I suggest you join our (miltownkid started it) group “Pwning Life”? It is essentially doing what you said, except in blog form. 🙂

Leave a Reply

