Social Milwaukee: Making The World A Better Place One Monday At A Time

Last night I Tweeted this:

I’m ready to start changing the world again. 😀 Where do you think I should start? 🙂 (link to tweet)

Some of the responses I got on Facebook included helping the youth and keeping it local (two things I agree with 100%). Here’s my local youth helping making the world a better place plan. 🙂

Social Monday’s

Every Monday from 5-9PM a group of people are going to get together to play board games, drink beers and learn social media/networking basics (if they so choose). This event is going to happen at Ruby G’s located on 21st and Wells.

I’m going to use this time to raise money for DonorsChoose.og (a non-profit that helps teachers fund projects they create). All the projects will be for schools located in Milwaukee. People can just donate cash in a bucket OR I’ll figure out some kind of drink deal so a portion of each beer goes to DonorsChoose (drinking to make the world a better place! :D).

Then from 8AM-5PM every Monday I’m going to either:
A. Donate time to non-profits who want to leverage Social Media/Networking

or

B. Donate a percentage of money from the consulting I do that day.

Then, every Monday night or Tuesday morning I’ll donate what was collected to a project on DonorsChoose.

This will all be run under the consultancy I’ve started up called Social Milwaukee.

Connect Communicate Collaborate

Connect Communicate Collaborate

How does that sound?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Social Milwaukee: Making The World A Better Place One Monday At A Time

  1. Ryan Graves says:

    Casey-
    Sounds good man, I look forward to seeing how much you can contribute with peoples donations. I love donorschoose.org and think this sounds like a very good effort!

    Best of luck!
    Cheers,
    Ryan

  2. miltownmom says:

    Way to go! You do me proud…..

  3. Jovon Torres says:

    Casey,

    I think you have a great plan. The more people you get involved, the better. Placing a video (I think you have already) will not only increase your participants but donations. Stick with it! There are blessings in blessing others.

    Good Luck!

    Jovon a.k.a BeatFREAK!

Leave a Reply

