Spreenkler Presentation, Internets Back and Other Stuffs

I think this is going to be a long post… Maybe I’ll end up splitting it up, maybe not. If I don’t break it up just scroll to the heading that most interests you. 🙂

My Spreenkler Presentation

I’ve been attending these monthly events hosted by [Spreenkler] for a full year now. It’s basically a bunch of people who like to think about cool shit getting together. The cool shit tends to be around marketing, entrepreneurialism and how to make Milwaukee more “pimp.” I should upload JUST my presentation somewhere but… I’m tired of working on the internets for today. I need to play some Xbox 360 before work. If you want to fastforward, the presentation starts at 3:40. 🙂

Internet Celebrity vs REAL Celebrity

If you watched the video right above this you’ll know that I was working security at a club where Lindsay Lohan was hanging out the other night. You know what… It just hit me that I’m actually a small Lindsay Lohan fan myself. While living in Taiwan that twin movie would come on TV all the time and anytime I caught it I’d watch the whole thing. 🙂 As fas as I can tell Lindsay would constitute as being a REAL (international even) celebrity. Her and her DJ friend filled up a night club, got people to pay $10 instead of the usual $5 and act all stupid. The funny thing is Lindsay didn’t even do anything. Just BEING there was enough. I’m sure she gets similar if not better results in other major cities. That’s how real celebrities roll. Now (us?) internet celebrities don’t tend to have pull like that In Real Life (IRL) anyway. I don’t have a problem with that one bit, but it’s funny to me when you see some internet celebrity acting like they do (in a video or whatnot). That’s the end of that thought. 🙂

Recent YouTube Changes

The YouTube community recently got their panties in a bind about [some changes YouTube announced on there blog a couple days ago.] What they basically said was that their going to start demoting videos that are too sexy or have bad potty mouth words in them. What people got upset about was that it was basically a form of censoring things. Another change they also made (which has been changed back) was instead of listing “Most Viewed” videos on the video page as a default, they listed “Most Popular.” These “Most Popular” videos appeared to have included sponsored aka paid videos.

Anyhow, SOMETHING is afoot. What I basically see is YouTube cleaning up their act enough to be able to get TOP corporate dollar. I aint mad at’em. 🙂 As long as I can keep posting my videos of asshattery I’m all good. I made a video “kind of” talking about it, but it was before I got more informed. The video is actually worth wathing JUST for the miltownpops cameo at the end. 😀 lol

Drink ‘n Pwn

Robonutz and I are teaming up on a project to bring the good times of basement gaming back to life. We call it: [Drink ‘n Pwn]. Thought I’d mention it really quick today. If you’re in Milwaukee, we’re going to have our first event on Thursday the 18th. Check the website for details. [Drink ‘n Pwn]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spreenkler Presentation, Internets Back and Other Stuffs

  1. Dave says:

    So she did show up then. Funny it didn’t look like her.

  2. miltownmom says:

    So do you have a new roommate?

  3. willy donuts says:

    Well in America it’s all about the dollar, and lack of civil liberties. Time to go look for the next media outlet.

  4. Tammie says:

    Genuinely no matter if someone doesn’t know then its up to other users that they will help, so here it happens.

Leave a Reply

