Work

Man… I LOVE working, but aint too fond of “work.” (If that makes any sense.) I’m going to learn ALL kinds of stuff being at this school. For example…

Getting Things Done

I was told when I first came in that my room would be cleared out for me and then I could put what I wanted to put in there (that was Monday.) Well yesterday my room still hadn’t been cleared out and… well, I hadn’t done anything either. In my mind I’m thinking “When is this room going to get cleared out?” and in everyone else’s mind they’re probably thinking “When is that slacker ass kid going to get his room cleaned out and setup?”

Note: It was at this point that one of the teachers came in and said “This is where you’re playing hookie?” She read my post from yesterday. LOL! HEY MS. J! 😉

Well, yesterday I realized that I need to make things happen if I want them to happen (surprise surprise huh?) Even though someone might say something might get done, I need to make sure it happens. So yesterday I stayed a little late and got my room cleared out.

Now it’s on to the NEXT thing to get done and that’s getting some computers into the classroom and getting them setup. Something else I thought “someone else” would take care of. They sort of are BUT they have A LOT to take care of and I need to make sure things happen before the start of the school year.

Work 😛

Anyhow, about loving to work and not loving “work” (the place you go everyday.) This will come as no surprise to anyone, but I like doing what I want to do like… ALL THE TIME. It’s pretty much how I’ve lived my life to this point and I don’t plan on changing that anytime soon… BUT I’m in a new situation that will require some flexibility on my behalf and I’m probably going to do a lot of learning in that department. Also, I’ve realized that I’m going to be in a LOT of situations where things can’t be 100% my way all the time if I want to make BILLIONS over the course of my life, so I might as well start learning this skill now.

If I’m going to be happy with making $10,000/month via internet pimping, I could continue doing things my way all day, but I have visions GREATER than that.

Note: I am not making $10,000/month internet pimping. I’m barely making $200/month internet pimping. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Work

  1. Recessive says:

    Looks like Obvious Man came and knocked on your front door.

    He hasn’t showed up at my house yet, hopefully soon enough though.

  2. magdalicious00 says:

    lol

  3. Jareth says:

    There’s a line from a movie (I think it’s Gladiator) where he asks a servant if he likes his life or whatever. The response always stuck with me. The servant says (roughly) “There are times when I get to do whatever I want to do, and the rest of the time I do what I have to do.”

    I try to make a living at work, not make a life at work. If the 40 hours a week I spend at work affords me and my kids whatever we want the rest of the time, then I’ll suffer through it. I do wish I was doing something more meaningful though.

  4. Ms. J. says:

    LOL…like I care if you skipped out…I was just upset I didn’t think of it first!

  5. Lui Sieh says:

    Yo Ninja warrior:

    “Perhaps the most valuable result of all education is the ability to make yourself do the thing you have to do, when it ought to be done, whether you like it or not. This is the first lesson to be learned.”
    — Thomas Henry Huxley

    But we do have “free choice” 🙂

    Laters!

Leave a Reply

