Google Educators (and How I found It)

[Google Educators] looks pretty funking badass. Seeing as I’m going to be the technology dude at a school this year I’m glad I “stumbled” across it. I’m sure I’ll be writing about Google Educators more in the future if I end up using it (and I probably will since I’m all a Google Fanboy and all. šŸ˜› )

Randomness Isn’t So Random

This story you’re about to read is a pretty good reflection of how my life works. My life looks pretty random at times, but it really isn’t. Observe…

Today’s journey of random started with a comment on [my most recent Vlog.] The comment fits into this story quite well because it actually had nothing to do with the Vlog. Here’s the comment:

Did u watch [Zeitgeist] yet?

I actually have. Seeing that prompted me to do a Youtube search to see if there were any videos out there with people talking about the movie (I’m thinking about making a video commenting on the movie.) That led me to a video from Google that looked pretty interesting (and it was, [a guy talking about branding and whatnot at a conference titled “Zeitgeist”.]) After that, I ran around Google’s Youtube channel page a little bit and ran into this video:

Teachers and Principals Talk about Google Docs

Anyhow, the moral of this story is… I’m not exactly sure, but it has something to do with “keeping your eyes open.” Because I knew the school I’m going to be working for was looking for a solution like this and had that in the back of my head I was able to spot it. To illustrate the point I’m making watch this video:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Google Educators (and How I found It)

  1. miltownmom says:

    I’m forwarding the info about Google docs to my friend Karen. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

