miltownkid (The Show)

Video may still be processing…

I’m going to do is turn what I’ve been doing on Youtube into a “show.” What kind of show? Well, let me show you my main influences for what I’ll be doing.

Epic Fu

I love Zadi’s show [Epic Fu]. Each episode is short and jam packed with information, cool shit and all that sort of thing. On top of that there’s a thriving community that goes along with the show and the show creators are active in it. I love this sort of “interactive TV.”

Ahtene Wins

I ran into Athene with this clip [“ATHENE #1: Best Paladin of The World”]. Athene is a character who is the best WoW (World of Warcraft) player in the world. This didn’t really sell me on following Athene, but I thought it was wicked funny. Then Athene popped up on radar again with their [I Power stuff.] I’m not going to try to get you into the whole I Power thing right now (or ever) but here are their principles:

1. Being open-minded
Being open to all ideas and approaching them without prejudice.

2. Active thinking
Thinking about all the ideas that matter to you.

3. Putting your vision into practice
Actively making changes to your life as you reach new conclusions.

What they do is alternate the I Power clips with the Athene clips. I think the goal is to catch people’s attention with Athene and then get some of them hooked on the I Power stuff.

Cute With Chris

I’ve only recently ran into Cute with Chris, but I really like how interactive he is with his show. He uses the blog to kind of extend what goes on in the show. I really don’t know how to put this into words, but here’s an outstanding recent example from his blog[Viewer Barf Videos]

miltownkid (the Show)

So what am I going to do? Well here are my initial thoughts. I’m going to release a “show” video once a week that will get blasted out to the four corners of the web (and be available for download on iTunes.) I’ll put a decent amount of work into this video (to have it not suck too much.) That video will encourage people to check out miltownkid.com or my Youtube page (unless you watch it on the blog or Youtube of course.)

People subscribed to the Youtube channel will get extra random stuff throughout the week. There will be little contests and challenges. I’ll post extra stuff on the blog. That sort of thing. Should be wicked fun. I also planned on sort of teaching people what all it takes to do a “web show” at the same time. We’ll see what happens… 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to miltownkid (The Show)

  1. miltownmom says:

    Is Athene the guy in the video? This game he was talking about must be really popular to have over 1,000,000 hits on that video. I didn’t think it was THAT good.

  2. Magda says:

    Did he do that ‘trick’ he does on that video? With the ‘funky’ title and the sexy girly pic? Or does he have other tricks up his sleeve to get views like that?

Leave a Reply

