Compulsive Helping… WTF?

How come a person has to figure out some simple ass shit like this so late in life? There is a serious lack of… people that know shit like this in the world. I rant about it in the video a little bit, but it seems like it would be FAR more helpful if schools at one point or another did a quick run down of the different psychological disorders students should beware of… pause… BEFORE college! It just hit me that the person who led me to this information was working from information she got while in college, but FUCK man, I didn’t go to college (that shit is a waste of time for boy geniuses πŸ˜‰ .) LOTS of people don’t go to college. And I have a feeling that lots of colleges aren’t all that effective at spreading this sort of information anyway.

It’s LIFE skills that are seriously lacking in this here country. I mean, I guess [math scores and probably every other scores are seriously lagging] behind other countries, but… I don’t know. Rant over. Here’s the video. πŸ˜€

OH! And I almost forgot to include [the link to the shit I read about “Compulsive Helping.”] This also randomly me reminded me of something to rant about… I bet Mother Teresa was a compulsive helper. People look up to her and shit, but I BET she was a compulsive helper. The point I’m not going to make a serious attempt to make here now is that sometimes these “disorders” create some beautiful things. Now we have drug companies fucking this beauty up. I’m sure Mother Teresa would have been diagnosed as being bipolar at age 6 or some shit if she was born in the US in the year 2008.

and for anyone that thought it hell yes these disorders create some fucked up things as well. It’s one of those double sided sword* scenarios.

I just watched the video and realized I said something about the “addictive gene.” Here’s some more information about that for those interested [“Genetics Is An Important Factor In Addiction”].

*I constantly look shit like that up. What’s starred is what I originally wrote. The “correct” idiom I would have been referring to is [double-edged sword.] I say fuck correctness. You knew what I was saying.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Compulsive Helping… WTF?

  1. Lisa Lisa says:

    Dude, you totally ARE a compulsive helper!! But I like it! ;p It makes moving apartments easier… You’re the best, Casey!
    And what was with the schools suck detour?? You should become a school counselor. Yeah, do that…

    P.S. School rules, punks drool! =)

  2. miltownkid says:

    @Lisa Lisa: I have unfinished ANGORZ towards the education system still… πŸ˜›

  3. Magda says:

    Nice post… lost of informative links.. πŸ™‚ maybe you could write one about the other side of the coin compulsive ‘receivers or askers’ or what ever.. between the two you’ll prolly hit all people. That is if you want to do it and think it’ll benefit you in some way πŸ˜‰

  4. TonyaTko says:

    Can you help me? LOL!

    -TonyaTko

Leave a Reply

