A VERY Good Day

I had to take a break from fundraising efforts for the computer lab. It was taken too much time and energy away from other things (like school 😛 .) I’m still going to keep my mind open to ways to hit goal before the 31st, but I also need to stick my nose in some books to get my study on.

I did get a nice video made detailing everything that the fund raising is about. Check it out.

Why Was It Such a Good Day?

Good question. Well I got some good news today. I previously wasn’t eligible for federal student aid this semester, but an appeal got approved so now I should be getting some grant and loan money for school. If I get that I won’t have ot be scrapping by the way I have been. 😛

I also made the first REAL step towards getting some shirts made. I stopped by a local T-Shirt shop (you’ll get the name when their website is up) to get my logo made. It should be done by Friday.

Some books I ordered from Amazon came today that go right in hand with me getting the logo process started. First book:

[ZAG: The #1 Strategy of High-Performance Brands]

The Second:

[BrandSimple: How the Best Brands Keep it Simple and Succeed]

I’ll start reading one tonight and review it when I’m done (and will do the same with the second.)

And to top it all off… I picked up a 24 Case of MGD from work today. The good times WILL roll. 😀

One more thing… a BIG thanks to Namahottie and yarad3ad for [donating to the project.] That brings the total up to $345! I know it seems like we’re far from goal, but every little bit brings us closer. We’ll get there!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A VERY Good Day

  1. JC Carvill says:

    I’m so glad that you had a good day. Sometimes that’s a good thing!! Have a good one tomorrow!

  2. Magda says:

    YEAH!!!!!! That’s fantastic.. you’re loan stuff !
    T shirt thing sounds cool….

  3. James Lick says:

    Let me know how those branding books are. I’m reading up on Marketing right now and branding is something I need to get more familiar with at some point.

  4. miltownkid says:

    I got half-way through ZAG last night and it’s a really fun, informative and short read. It made me laugh in parts even. He gets straight to the point about dos and do-nots. I’ll write up a “full” review when I finish it.

Leave a Reply

