I’m A Big Brother

Well… I guess I’ve been a big brother for a long time already, but now I’m another kind of big brother.

A few weeks back I stopped by my local Big Brothers Big Sisters ( www.bbbs.org ) to apply to be a big brother. First they give you an extensive interview (I learned a few things about myself from it!) After that there’s some paperwork you need to submit (references, signed stuff, proof of auto-insurance, etc.) Well I got the phone call today that I’m officially a Big Brother and they already found a “little” that they felt would be compatible with me.

I’ll probably meet with him next week and I’ll be sure to post updates about how the whole thing unfolds.

That Picture of Ian

Ian, in a comment on my last post, asked me to upload that picture of him from when I was in DC. Here is it!

Ian wasn’t feeling too good and hadn’t seen a barber in AGES.

lololololol!:D
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Just kidding, here it is:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m A Big Brother

  1. miltownmom says:

    Wow, what interesting friends. Was the hairy one Ian or the one driving the car? Glad to hear your a “big brother”.

  2. Magda says:

    This is only a slightly frightening prospect ;). Just kidding, maybe it will be good practice for you :).

  3. ghostdini says:

    Thats awesome, and a good way to give back to the community. You’ll be an awesome big brother.

  4. dave says:

    ian looks older then you!

  5. pingster says:

    very interesting connection. lol Can’t wait to see the first meeting of the big brothers big sisters.

  6. Kevin says:

    That’s awesome. Can’t wait to hear more about it.

Leave a Reply

