I Live in a Fantasy World

I’m not proud of it or anything, but on my ride home tonight I went through 2 red lights because it’s 3 am and there are ZERO cars out.  A scooter pulls up next to me honking it’s horn.  It’s a cop waving me to pull over.  I pull over, he sees that I’m a foreigner, doesn’t say a word and does a U-turn.

I continue home and run one more red light.  I might have a hard time adjusting to US police culture if I ever make it back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Live in a Fantasy World

  1. Pyro says:

    I don’t think it was the fact that you’re a foreigner. I think it was the fact that you’re black. =P

  2. Frost says:

    WTF?! He’s black? I always thought he was Puerto Rican!

  3. Pyro says:

    Nah, he’s black. Either way, Taiwanese people don’t want anything to do with minorities. XD

  4. Will says:

    Better that than here. Hell you could’ve stopped at every red light and they’ll still harass ya.

  5. Ian DIZAWG says:

    Haha – Yeah I just got a $75 red light camera ticket in the mail here in MD…

Leave a Reply

