The Year of “All Good”

Sir Frost called me up to have a burger and a beer last night, and I was like “…YEAH!” His first thought was going to a more expensive kind of place, but I figured we could hit up Burger King and “The Beer Factory.” That turned out being a good move (or bad depending on how you look at it.)

Immediately after filling up my first beer I ran into a new “friend” called Jerry. He later introduced Frost and I to another guy call Mr. Lin. These were some Taiwanese business dudes that told us they’re there almost everyday just drinking beer. Having those guys join our table turned a few beers and a chat into A LOT of beers and dirty old men conversation.

What Happens When You Kick Pig

One of the guys explained to us that the year of the pig means the year of stability and chillness (aka “all good”.) The way he explained it was like this:

  • What happnes when you kick a chicken? They fly around all crazy.
  • What happens when you kick a dog? They jump around.
  • What happens when you kick a pig? They just sit there going “Oink! Oink! Oink!” (I’m sure he knows this from experience. :))

That basically boiled down to the year of the chicken equating to your life moving/flying around. The dog, jumping around and instability. Pig = All Good (Eating and Sleeping.)

These kinds of “superstitions” are strange. I don’t know if there is any truth to this one, but if many people believe it, it ends up being a self fulfilling profecy for 22+ million people!

Dirty Old Men

I drank much more beer than I planned to last night. When I finally said “OK guys, that’s enough. I have to work in the morning.” One of the business dudes shot back “What time?” I tell him, and he replies “You still have 10 hours!” and filled me up again (gotta love the logic.)

After the usual “Where you from?” and “What do you do?” questions, things quickly degraded to “In China, you pay once and can have sex with her 5, 6… even 10 times!” We were also told about a trip to the US where one of the guys went to an American strip club. He said he kept putting dollars in but at the end of the night it was still DIY (do it yourself.)

I finally found a use for my moderate to high tolerance of alcohol and that is being able to get to work on time after an unexpected night out drinking. I’ll be more careful next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Year of “All Good”

  1. Tetsuo says:

    dammit beer is good… text me next time mofo

  2. James Lick says:

    I think I can predict what kind of comment miltownmom will reply to this post with. And yeah, what Tetsuo said.

  3. miltownkid says:

    OK. You guys will now be on the weekly “I’m going out to drink beer” SMS list. 🙂 I’m going out tomorrow night of course 😀 (cold be damned!)

  4. miltownmom says:

    I don’t have to say anything. You know what miltownmom has to say. Better not listen to advice from dirty old men.

  5. miltownkid says:

    Now that’s some good advice. 🙂

  6. Pyro says:

    Sounds like a good night. Wish I coulda been there. =P

    Nothing better than horny asian men in a bar, eh? Haha.

  7. JOBNUMBER says:

    This is quite possibly the best Blog entry I’ve read in a long while man. LMAO!!!

Leave a Reply

