LinkingIn, Upgrading and a Load of Photos

I spent the whole day glued to the boob-tube (does that work for computers?) I chatted with some fold on the various chat platforms, hooked up my linked in profile and upgraded WordPress to version 2.1.

I haven’t noticed any major changes to WordPress yet, but one nice thing is the “tabbed” WYSIWYG, which allows you to switch from code to visual views easily (I’m using it now.) Oh, and while writing this post I noticed the autosave feature. A very welcome addition.

LinkedIn

LinkedIn is like MySpace for the business professional. It’s a cool way to network and all that jazz. I’ll let my profile speak for itself, take a look at it here. If I get any sweet jobs or anything from using it, I’ll be sure to let you guys know.

View Casey Payne's profile on LinkedIn

The Photos

Our first pack of photos are from a club called Wax. That’s where I was “getting jiggy” last Wednesday.

Club Wax

Club Wax

This next set of photos is from the weekly Friday Night Beer drinking sessions.

Beer Drinking

Something evil is obviously getting planned there.

Beer Drinking

The Wally Effect

The above photo will forever be known as “The Wally Effect”

The photos below are from a Weiya I went to last Saturday. There was a ton of food and all was well.

Cooking Food

I like the way these next two look:

Cooking

Cooking

This is Irene (me niece), Mario and Weiwei

Some kids

The location

The party

Some of the food

The Food

This is a game called SFCave for the palm. It’s REALLY old school style, but those kids love it. Anytime they see me they’re like “We wanna play that cave game!”

SFCave

Here’s the other niece and I-Ping. I like Corinne’s pimp fro.

Some people

Economics – Never Leave Home Without It

Economics

This picture was just funny to me. Corinne was like “feed me some jelly bitches!”

Pimp!

Game club on Sunday. We played Ticket to Ride.

Ticket to Ride

Look at this spread. I’ve been eating like a king for weeks now. I think my wife is possessed or has been body-snatch or something.

Good Food

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LinkingIn, Upgrading and a Load of Photos

  1. Luvbeers says:

    Typo on LinkingIn (and quite ironic too):

    “I host my own and other websites using a reseller hosting program. Wanton web forum posting and personal blogging has made better writer.”

    has made better writer?

  2. miltownkid says:

    You shouda seent my writting before forum posting. 😉

    Funny that. I was talking with someone at the time and complained about typing and talking because I can’t focus, on that very paragraph.

  3. miltownmom says:

    The food looked great. What was the occasion?

  4. Robonutz says:

    Did I tell you that I have the same coffee table as you? Just unpainted… you crying in one of those beer pics?

  5. miltownkid says:

    I think you have someone else confused with me.

Leave a Reply

