Chain Blogging Eh?

I happened to check my blog feeds yesterday (after weeks of not) and noticed I was chosen to participate in a “chain blogish thingy…” :s Normal a chain anything would piss my off, but with this one, I’m honored.

Mark from Toshuo, got me. The topic is…

5 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

#1 I’ve been kicked off the school bus for farting.

That’s right. I can’t remember exactly how the story goes, but it was back when farting was all the rage (9 years old perhaps?) I’d get close to the bus driver and drop the smelliest ass smell my ass could muster. He got real upset and asked me why I couldn’t just hold it in and I told him (like ma had taught me) “Tis better to bare the shame than bare the pain.” I think I had to get rides to school for a week after that.

#2 I went to a Spanish immersion school from 1st to 5th grade.

So I was at one point fluent in Spanish. I think being exposed to a second language so early in life is one of the things that made studying Chinese easier for me (than what I’ve seen for some people.) The Languagendecktomatic core of my brain had an early start.


#3 Training Day is my favorite movie.

I watch Training day every few months or so for some reason. I think there are some really cool “hidden” messages in the movie or something. Messages that film makers and actors might not have been aware of (or perhaps they totally were.) That and the fact that it’s about a “crooked” tough guy good cop, that rolls through the movie being a hard ass.

#4 I’ve made a teacher cry.

I was in the third grade I think and there was this teacher I REALLY didn’t like. I remember her doing things like taking points off my homework for putting my name and date on the wrong side of the paper, and other daft things like that. I made up a whole rap about her. I can only remember the start:

I know this TURKEY!
Her name with Ms. Gurkey!
I gave her 5 dollars for some BEEF JERKY!!

It was longer than that, but that’s all that I remember.

#5 I’m Bipolar.

Most people close to me know this, but I still don’t. Slowly, I’m becoming more comfortable with that label. It’s strange, someone could say:

  • You’re American.
  • You’re Mixed Race.
  • You’re a PIMP!
  • You have black hair.

Or any such things like that, but I’m often offended by being called bipolar. I guess that too is also a part of who “I am.”

There go my 5. I was having trouble coming up with anything, but the strange thing is I know there must be a ton of stuff (like I’ve done gymnastics, there’s one) but I was having trouble choosing I guess. Well, here go my 5 people:

  1. robonutz
  2. Frost
  3. Jlick
  4. Sinclair
  5. Ian A.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chain Blogging Eh?

  1. James Lick says:

    #1 I hate memes

    #2 I hate chain letters

    #3 I hate social networking web sites

    #4 There is no number 4

    #5 I’m Bipolar

    Or depressed or whatever. In any case, I need meds too.

  2. miltownkid says:

    lol. I actually started this post with all this stuff about how I hated Chain Letters, but then decided not to be so “negative.”” Good one.

  3. Sinclair says:

    i don’t know 5 people

  4. miltownmom says:

    You were only suspended from the bus for like 3 days. The kicker is the school didn’t even tell Mom you were suspended from the bus–the mail didn’t come that fast.

    Well, you survived. Glad to see more “normal” posts. 🙂 Happy New Year!

  5. Mark says:

    Yeah, the guy who tagged me was calling it a “meme” and making it sound like something less sinister than what it is. That’s why I changed it to “chain-blogging”… kinda like “chain-sawing”.

    I still couldn’t resist passing it on, though.

  6. Frost says:

    You might not know this but I’m kind of a big deal… People know me… I own many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany. People seem to like me because I am sometimes polite and I am rarely late. I enjoy ice cream and a nice pair of slacks. Years later, a doctor will tell me that I have an I.Q. of 48 and am what some people call mentally retarded.

Leave a Reply

