Chillin’ At The Crib (Finally!)

I had a busy day today.  Tuesday is my "get some shit done" day and I’ve been pretty good about it.  Today I got tons of stuff done, but I somehow feel like I didn’t at the same time.  I think it’s because I didn’t get stuff done around the house and now that I’m finally back home, I want to play Xbox (and that’s what I’m going to do after I write this.)

The day started with some mild computing….

I don’t want to write about my day :P.  Basically I scooted around a bunch, met up with people and got home late.  I did get to see a friend off today.  Took her to some lunch, then helped her pack up her dogs into a van that was off to the airport, then off of the island.  I also did some "consulting" work today for someone trying to setup a stock photography site.  I’ll looking into an Open Source solution for her.  I’ll share whatever it is I figure out.

I’ve recently committed to making a Community Currecy happen here in Taiwan.  It’s a project I’ve been "working" on for more than a year, but now I’m taking it really seriously.

Community Currency (or Complementary Currency) is a way for people to exchange goods or services without using money.  It facilitates multi-way trading/bartering.  It’s VERY cool and you will hear more about it in the future.

Now, I’m going to get on my 360 (which I haven’t played since Sunday morning which is like an eternity for me ;))

Oh, and I’m also trying to get Game Club popping again.  If you’re in Taipei and like board gaming contact me (post a comment or peep the about page.)  Here’s a random game club picture from almost 2 years ago.

Game Club

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chillin’ At The Crib (Finally!)

  1. bummpy says:

    I played that rush hour game at grandmans.

    That game is the shit!

    We’re thinking about getting a console. Is the 360 the way to go or should we wait for the ps3 or wii?

  2. miltownkid says:

    I think PS3 is too expensive and has no games. If you got a 360 we could play shit together online, but a Wii would be a good choice as well. I’ll talk to you on Skype about it. ;D

Leave a Reply

