Beard Gone, Camera Back and Medical Success!

So I cut my beard of to see what it’d look like without one. Polls from school say I should grow it back. What do you think?

Shaved

Beard

A couple days ago I picked up my digital camera from the Canon shop. Excellent! Now I can get back to bringing you more SWEET videos… like this one: [Handstand tutorial (Note the depose Chen bandana I forgot I was wearing)]

Now here’s the beef of today’s post. Yesterday I went to see my Doc (I have to see him every three months or so) to report in on how everything’s going. This is the Doc that adjusts my “brain candy” (Depakote, for controling the Bi-Polarbear that rages inside of me… sometimes.)

He told me that I’ve “Chenggongle!” or that I’ve… Won? Basically he said that I’ve master this medicine taking thing. That was pretty cool to hear. The funny thing is the last time I saw him I hadn’t been taking my meds for like 2 weeks and the “bear” was starting to come through (just the way I like it :).) I told him that now I keep record of when I take my medication and when I sleep and wake up each night. After telling him I sleep about an average of 6 hours a day, he said “You should cook some tea, chill and go to bed early, you know, have a more eloquent (pimp!) lifestyle.” Hearing that made me laugh. It also motivated me to go to bed early (was alseep at 12:30 last night.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Beard Gone, Camera Back and Medical Success!

  1. James Lick says:

    You know, I didn’t even notice the lack of beard tonight. I’ll have to look more closely next time.

  2. Ian Dawg says:

    Well for me – I like to shave my lil chin strap periodicly, sometimes grow a goatee or something. Its fun to switch it up.

  3. miltownmom says:

    Face hair or no face hair–whatever floats your boat 🙂 What does I-Ping think?

  4. miltownmom says:

    Super Dave enjoyed the video.

  5. miltownkid says:

    I knew Super Dave would :). I made another one with a few more excerise pointers. I also recorded myself doing pushups… because… I can :D.

    To Jim: It might be back next time you see me… wait, unless that’s tomorrow. I guess you will get to pay closer attention to it then.

  6. magic marker says:

    NO BEARD!!!! way better!

  7. Pingback: Beard vs No Beard « miltownkid.com

Leave a Reply

