The “Mobile Office”

I’ve been at a coffee shop for the last 4 hours. The first couple of hours was meeting with Tash and I-Ping about getting a website made for a restaurant I-Ping is part owner of. Then me and Tash discussed some things about other sites we might work on together and how we’d go about doing them.

After she left, I got some other work done. Answering emails, doing research, etc. Things are winding down now, but it hit me. This is how I want everyday to be. A small part of my day spent in my flip-flops, having coffee (hot cocoa for me), discussing some kind of business or another. I hope I can figure out a way to be an ideas man. I designing the better mouse trap. One day, I’ll leave the building part to employees of mine 🙂

Here’s an update on something that has been about 1 year in the making. Around a year ago this project was just a fuzzy idea of mine and I had no idea how I was going to make it work, but now it has taken some shapes in reality. It’s a barter exchange website that will allow people to trade products and services with each other without using cash. I made the first listing on the site this past Friday. Check it out!

[LETS Taiwan] – http://www.lets-taiwan.org/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The “Mobile Office”

  1. miltownmom says:

    Sounds like a good day. I like days like that too, or I used to when I was a student. I like the LETS website. I’m sure you’ll let us all know how it goes 🙂

  2. fiLi says:

    Hmm… I never saw that piece of software before. Do you think the Taiwanese English community is big enough?
    Well, either way, I love web community initiatives, the more – the better. Hopefully, it would work out.

    If ideas is what you like, then of all your thoughts about blogging – a really hot area right now is creativity. It has academic aspects as well as very practical ones. It doesn’t take a creative mind to be creative – it could actually be very systematic and percise. I have a few friends which are into that and it’s a growing business (as least in this part of the world), yet none of them are technology oriented.

  3. miltownkid says:

    I hope to eventually get that LETS software into Chinese. The cool thing about the LETS is that it doesn’t need a bunch of people to work (though more the better.) Even if there’s only five people, as long as there is some trading going on between the 5 of them there are enough.

Leave a Reply

