Murphy’s Law – The Universe Sending You Bills

The Universe never ceases to amaze me. I’m a big fan of the theory that the Universe writes you checks. What this basically means is that if you’re in the right state of mind, the Universe will act accordingly and write you checks. So if you have your mind right for money, money will come your way. If your mind’s right for girls, girls will come your way. If your minds right for being the world’s first female space tourist, then get ready to blast off, the Universe will take care of you.

Being a strong believer in the Universal Check theory, it seems that one should also believe in the Universal Billing system. Now I don’t believe the Universe will throw shit your way for no reason, but if your mind isn’t right the Universe WILL tax that ass. I suppose it’s just part of the ebb and flow of life.

Now I’m use to the Universe constantly writing me checks, so when bills come it (usually) surprises me. Well… A bill came last night, but this time, I knew it was coming. I was ready. The funniest part is that the whole situation would have been avoided if I hadn’t been thinking about the situation “negatively.” Let me get the basic premise of Murphy’s Law written down here for you:

things will go wrong in any given situation, if you give them a chance (from Wikipedia)

If I had not given things a chance to go wrong, they wouldn’t have. But, I also think the Universe can’t constantly write a person checks, when that’s happening something is already going wrong.

As can be seen in the recent news about the Pope, the bigger the checks, the bigger the bills.

On the bringht side of things, as if to pat me on the back for the bill it sent last night, the Universe wrote me a check this morning.

I love you Universe :).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

