Fearless

Just got back from the movie Fearless.  I caught the ten o’clock show at XingXing (Near Zhongshan MRT station.)  This is suppose to be Jet Li’s final movie before retirement.  I thought it was an excellent piece of work (if you like Mr. Li’s films.)

There were 2 cool things about this movie for me.  This was the first time I went to see a movie that didn’t have English subtitles and I understood almost everything.  Also, the plot of the movie was about a martial artist that has a drive to kick as much ass as he can.  He just keeps on kicking ass and kicking ass until some bad shit happens and it makes him think about all the ass kicking he did.  Reminds me of how I feel about ass kicking.

I don’t think anyone’s gonna kill my whole family because I killed their master or anything, but I do get a lot of injuries from the martial arts I do.  I’ve been thinking about slowing down a bit recently, but I can’t get myself to do it.  Ah well…

Anyhow, good movie if you like the old school Jet Li stuff.

m.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fearless

  1. James Lick says:

    It’s his last *martial*arts* movie, not his last movie.

  2. miltownkid says:

    Ah! Thanks for the clarification. Might as well be the last movie as far as I’m concerned 😉

  3. miltownmom says:

    About time you started posting again. So are you working the afternoon job? You’re post wasn’t clear–to me.

Leave a Reply

