Games on a Mountain

So got up this morn, had some breakfast (cereal and a baked potato) and went out to game club (a thing I do every Sunday, just playing games and stuff). This week we went up Yangmingshan mountain to a little place called Zhuzihu.

We were up there playing games all day. The food flowed, the beer flowed and the good times flowed. Too bad I haven’t gotten the gallery setup yet, cause I’d show you all the pictures I took (not many good ones :P). Played a game of Go (Weiqi), Chinese Chess, a game where I bid on modern art, and this other game which I can’t even remotely remember the name of (the beer did indeed flow :D).

A nice thing about this trip is some how I got out of paying my fair share. I kind of drank most of the beer but didn’t have to pay for it. The smart thing would have been for me to pay my share of the beer first and everyone else next, but it went the other way around (everyone paid, then me) which left no paying left to do. So, to make up for it, I bought more beer 😀 (I didn’t really drink that much, I’m just making it sound good for the story ;)).

I really really like Go. I’m going to have to find some more places to play. I’ll also try to get cracking on getting that gallery setup. That’ll be the next move for emkid.net.

peace out

miltown

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Games on a Mountain

  1. Mythrandore says:

    It’s ok miltown. You can buy us all a drink at witchhouse next Sunday instead 🙂

  2. miltownkid says:

    Yes yes. Waters on miltown!

Leave a Reply

