Typhoon Day

Got a day off work today because of the Typhoon. It’s been really weak so far, no rattling windows or anything and the rain has been mild (knock on wood). I’d be home from work already even if I didn’t have a day off (but I did get some extra things done this morning).

I’ve been getting some of those loose ends tied up. The one I’m working on now is a community site for moy mom and it seems to be going well. Coldspringpark.org. I’m using Drupal to power this site and, even though it seem complex at first, it’s really cool stuff. The complexity allows for flexabilaty I’m not use to using other CMSes.

I think I’ll save redoing my website until summer break (next month). I have to do some planning for it. That’s all that’s on my mind for now. Thanks for tuning in.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Typhoon Day

  1. miltownmom says:

    Glad the wind and the rain didn’t slam you.

Leave a Reply

