The Tao of an Uncluttered Life

That’s the name of a book I bought a while ago. I went throught it the other day to add to my arsonal of orginization. One of the things the book says (and I don’t think it’s scientifically backed) is if you do something everyday for 21 days it becomes a habit. So, I’m going to try to post on my blog everyday for 21 days and see if the trend continues after that.

I’m spending a lot of time on Principle Eight: Harmonious Habits. Two of the habits she has listed is “Put things away” and “Clean as you go”. They’re both self explanitory and I’m sure everyone’s heard them before, but I’m currently making a strong effort to utilize them. I should have some pictures of the results soon (the house is currently getting put in order).

I would post some pictures, but I’m in Linux right now and I’m not setup to be posting pictures and stuff. Hopefully a lot of pictures will come along with the posts over the next 21+ days.

A hard days work got the best of me again today. That does it for today’s post.

miltiredkid

Oh, Elliot updated his site and there’s some cool pictures there (one of me even). Peep it: www.elliotessey.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

