New Job and a Chicken Sandwich

Well my interview went well, a big thank you to anyone that wished me luck. The school is only about a 10 minute walk from my apartment. I just showed up, goofed around with the kids for about 15 minutes and left. After chillin’ in the crib for an hour or two I got a call saying I could have the job if I wanted it. I accepted. So I’ll be entering the world of the working again on Monday.

I got to see Paul today, and that was real nice. I haven’t seen him in a long time. We met up at Chili’s near Warner Village. I had a Cajun Chicken Sandwich (that was seriously lacking in Cajuness). We exchanged conversation and jokes (I got to use that Pimp joke in person 🙂 ).

Looks like I’m probably going to sign up for another semester of classes at Shida. The kindergarten I’ll be working at is only in the mornings 8-11 (or 12), so I can still do school in the afternoon of I choose to.

I got a hold of Robonutz today. He’s been busy with work and things (surprise surprise), but he seemed to be doing well. Well, it’s kind of late and I don’t really have much else to say. Keep an eye on http://www.miltownkids.com [Update: Dead now, was a discussion forum, the latest incarnation is MilTownKlan.org], I plan I putting something there (even better then what’s already there if you can believe that!). OK, I’m going to do some reading and get some sleep.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Job and a Chicken Sandwich

  1. Magdalicious says:

    Weird.. all this old shit suddenly showed up on my feed?

    • miltownkid says:

      Odd that it would do that. I’m going back to edit, categorize and fix any broken links for all of my posts. Figured I’d try to knock out about 10 a day. Perhaps there’s a way I can turn that off. I will look into it.

Leave a Reply

